Consumers and businesses in non-eurozone Member States will enjoy cheaper cross-border payments in euro.

New EU rules will ensure that all cross-border payments in euro in non-eurozone Member States - Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Hungary, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Poland, Romania, Sweden, United Kingdom* - will be priced the same as domestic payments. Therefore, a Croatian consumer who decides to send euro abroad will from now on pay the same fee as for a credit transfer in kuna, within Croatia. In other words, cross-border euro payments will incur very low or even zero fees.